Legal Industry

Q&A with Chris Lambert | OPVEON Litigation Services

OPVEON
3 min readFeb 19, 2021

#FeatureFriday

Chris Lambert is one of OPVEON’s most versatile and valuable team members. Along with managing OPVEON’s Litigation Production Center, Chris works with clients on a whole host of projects including but not limited to preparation of electronic and hard copy documents for production, preparation of trial exhibit binders, e-discovery processing, and document management and organization.

Chris and Julie creating an exhibit board for trial.

Chris is also one of OPVEON’s legal videographers. He films depositions and records presentations for virtual focus groups.

Chris comes from a strong management background and is currently serving as OPVEON’s interim Office Manager.

Chris graduated from Oklahoma State University with a B.A. in History and is certified in secondary education. He has strong leadership skills and prides himself in his commitment to customer satisfaction.

“Chris is who we think of when we hear the term “team player”. He makes Opveon better by his commitment to delivering the very best to our clients and always looking for ways to assist the team. I think in many ways, Chris is the kind of employee and person we all would like to be. Selfless, dedicated and always willing to lend a hand.” — Ric Larson | OPVEON, Vice President — Reporting & Video

Q&A with Chris Lambert

Q: What do you enjoy most about your career at OPVEON?

A: I get to come to work every day and work with people I not only trust but truly enjoy working with. After a number of experiences in other fields of work, I can attest to the fact that this kind of welcoming environment is rare and greatly contributes to productivity and growth for the individual and the company.

Q: Is the nature of your work consistent or do you find yourself considering new challenges regularly?

A: I have certain tasks that I am responsible for on a daily basis but over my time at OPVEON, my list of new challenges and opportunities has grown. I began working in the production department but have since expanded to videography and office administration duties. Unlike the typical experience in a giant company, OPVEON provides avenues for skills acquisition in a variety of areas for each employee.

Q: Where did your background in videography begin?

A: Before working at OPVEON, I did not possess any formal videography experience. Since I was a child, I goofed around with my friends making comedy videos and even aspired for something more in that world. The training I have received at OPVEON has been top notch and as a novice videographer I have greatly appreciated the time and patience more experienced videographers have offered me.

Q: If you could go back to any time in history, where would you go?

A: I think that if I could travel back to any time in history it would be the mid to late 1700s. It was an era of explosive growth in the print trade and everything from pamphlets to novels to newspapers was proliferating across Europe and the United States. I would have definitely enjoyed being a part of such an information explosion much like the advent of the internet for everyday use.

Q: Are you a sports fan? Who are your favorite teams?

A: I am a huge sports fan but prefer basketball and football. Nothing comes before my Oklahoma State Cowboys in any sport, but I also pull for the Thunder and the Kansas City Chiefs.

--

--